Why I am learning how to code and starting a blog...

Why I am learning how to code and starting a blog...

Financial Adviser learns to code...

A little bit about myself

I had been working as a financial adviser for about 5 years before my journey started. It was at this time I started to learn about the world of cryptocurrencies and NFTs. Always had a huge interest in up-and-coming tech, and when I saw the amount of financial energy and tech that was coming from the Web3 scene it got me excited to get started to learn about the whole idea behind it.

Fast forward 6 months into my learning journey of Web3, I wanted to start my own NFT project and realized that I had to learn how to code or hire someone to do it. That was when I started to research and google "How to create an NFT" or "How to build a website".

From there I learned about Solidity, Javascript, HTML, and CSS and how they worked together to create the products that I saw in many NFT projects.

Why am I learning how to code and start a blog then?

It was been 3 months since I first started my journey of becoming a blockchain developer. It hasn't been easy and I do find myself at times thinking of just giving up and just going back to do the same thing I do every day (not that it is bad, but I do find that the movement behind Web3 could potentially be the next biggest opportunity since the internet, but I see it in a 10 year time kinda timeframe)

I want to be a contributor to this movement and hopefully when I am in my 50s can look back and say... "Damn... I was a part of that.." To be honest, I am still discovering in what ways can I contribute other than becoming a developer, but I also find myself enjoying the journey of learning these different programming languages and would love to be able to share my learnings with those who are new as I know that it can be a steep learning curve, especially with Solidity.

I do see this as a form of accountability for myself as well and getting myself more discipline to be engaged in my learning rather than just be a passive learner and hopefully also help others find their path and journey as they witness mine.

Finally, if everything turns out to be a disaster, and I get no one viewing this blog or I end up quitting this journey, it can always be a reminder to me that I tried! So let the blogging begin!